DIY Until You Die: SPLATTERPUNK ZINE #5

Splatterpunk 5 has arrived! I love the physical cut and paste approach of this production. Check out what author Adam Cesare had to say, as long as you save a copy for me!

AdamCesare.com

I used to write a lot of short stories. I was told it was the thing to do, to get started. I’d send some of them out, if they seemed good enough. Sometimes they’d get published, sometimes they wouldn’t, but it got to the point where it felt like researching markets, then submitting to them, then waiting (and sometimes the markets folding before you even heard back, or worse, before you got paid) was taking up more time and energy than the actual writing.

So I stopped and started focusing exclusively on longer works. But the thing is, I was still kind of in love/spurned by the idea of writing short stories, good ones. A lot of my favorite writers work exclusively in that medium, and it had this allure to it, was something I wanted to get better at.

Fast forward to now, a bunch of novels and novellas…

View original post 336 more words

Leave a Reply

